Dear China…with Love

china_missing_you

Dear China,

I am writing because I wanted to say that I missed you. I know your life has gone on without me, and that you hardly even noticed that I had left. But I remember all the good times we had together, and I wanted to say that I’m sorry I didn’t say a proper goodbye. I regret my leaving, and even though you will hardly remember my coming during your 5,000+ year history. Someday, I hope, you’ll remember all those days we spent together in the shade of smog-clouds. All the times you let me explore your historical monuments such as the Great Wall or the Temple of Heaven. I miss you terribly, and I think of it often.

Sincerely,

Your loving, favorite American

And now, commemorative photos from the great People’s Republic of China. Please click on each below to enjoy them all!

About sorellaaglio

I am 26. I love nature. I love trying new things, and I love children. I love cooking, baking, and sometimes even cleaning. I am an organized mess, and yet manage to eat three meals a day and get eight hours of sleep a night. If you stop by, I'll feed you and make you a mixed CD. Oh, and I am a fan of you.
This entry was posted in A Letter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

